Reviews of Fallen Angel

An entertaining read which keeps the enthusiasm going.
An entertaining read which keeps the enthusiasm going. I have read Keith Turnbull’s previous Kindle book so I am familiar with his style but this fiction adventure thriller far surpasses his previous tome. All the more interesting because the underlying weapon is based upon fact. Anyway I hope that this Tom Selkirk becomes a franchise as I look forward to reading more of these tales.
A review written by Hal on 22 Jan 2018
Excellent read
Well put together anybody who has served will understand how close this comes to reality look forward to seeing it on film well done Ken great read
A review written by Edward dale on 21 Jan 2018
Page turningly good
Absolutely loved this book. It is well written, fast paced and exciting. Not your average thriller at all with twists and turns rather a brilliant novel with head shaking events, and at least half a dozen exclamation out loud at some of the pages. I can just see in my mind the main characters and I stayed up too late too many nights reading 'Just one more page' for hours! The writers backgrounds have clearly contributed to the pace and believability of the details. Would thoroughly recommend this. Best book I've read in a very very long time.
A review written by Tracey Clayton on 19 Jan 2018
Brilliant ...
I thought this was great, realistic, honest, very clever and very fast paced. This is clearly the first of a series and already I have bonded with Selkirk. Highly recommend this book.
A review written by David Webb on 10 Jan 2018
Kicks arse and takes no prisoners
I served for nearly 30 years in the UK Armed Forces as a Russian speaking helicopter and fixed wing pilot, among other things. I have also read every Dan Brown/Tom Clancy/Andy McNab etc book going - and this is right up there with the best of them. It has a distinctive author's voice which is different from the rest of the pack but once you get a few pages in you are swept along at a sweaty pace as you keep up with some very original action. The atmosphere between the operators is spot on, as it should be going by the name on the front cover; you never really know if it is just a name that someone has paid for but I think the characterisations of the SF folk fits well with reality. All in all I really enjoyed it and would recommend it to anyone who likes a kick arse story with a few surprises and plenty of action.
A review written by Wizard7 on 10 Jan 2018
Cracking read
Cracking read. Is Selkirk the new James Bond/ Jason Bourne type character. When is the follow up coming Ken and Keith.
A review written by Bish on 07 Jan 2018
A shocking premise which is all too believable - and an awesome tale!
Really enjoyed Fallen Angel, the first novel from Ken Hames and Keith Turnbull. A modern take on the classic spy genre, taking the technical detail and experience of a military thriller and mixing it with the swagger of Fleming, the authors have taken what they know and made it all too real. Wouldn’t be surprised if Tom Selkirk made it to the big screen soon - five stars!
A review written by Peter Cunnane on 04 Jan 2018
Excellent read
Truly and thoroughly enjoyed reading this story which was both captivating and realistic; although the reader wonders which parts are based on fact and which on fiction. Gripping and exciting, it’s very hard to put down!
A review written by Geert Henckens on 03 Jan 2018
Gripping read that you will struggle to put down!
Excellent book that I simply didn't want to put down. Great story line that kept me on the edge of my seat and great characters as well. Very well written with great level of detail. Well worth a read
A review written by C Heyes on 03 Jan 2018
Heart Racing Action and Insight into the "Dark Military" and True Heroes
An incredible and intense read! Captures your attention and keeps it all through the book. The writing is vivid and strong in a voice that immediately invests your full attention. Heart racing action and insight into an area of the "dark military" that pretty much no one acknowledges exists! The authors are men who know and have and DO live in that world. These people risk everything to keep us safe and pretty much ignorant of the immense and evil dangers that are out there. You must read this! It is so visceral and visual it has to be made into a film. I am also hoping for more books from these two -- Keith Turnbull and Ken Hames are the real deal and certainly know their subject matter.
A review written by Joanne I. Brown on 27 Dec 2017